Home » Mom's Posts » Take a bow!

Take a bow!

“A master can tell you what he expects of you. A teacher, though, awakens your own expectations.”  Patricia Neal

 I would agree with this statement. I have found that we often rise or fall based on the expectations we have for ourselves.  Moreover, our earliest teachers, our parents, instill the belief that we can do better and can achieve.  Thank you mom and dad for never telling me I couldn’t do something; for encouraging me to follow my passions, no matter how crazy at the time; for taking me to every Aquarium in the Northeast and supporting my desire to learn more about the worlds that fascinated me.  The support I received at home was as important as the support I received in the classroom. 

We as parents set the stage for our children’s success; teachers pull the disparate parts and players together which makes the production a success.  Take a bow!

Leave a Reply

